Woman of Justice Series

Lynette Eason

Women of Justice (4 Book Series) by  Lynette Eason

  Plot Development:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7   9 10

  Pace: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8    10  

  Quality of Writing: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8    10

  Characters Development: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8    10 

  Ease of Reading: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ⑩


Publication Date: 2010-11

Number of Pages: Approximately 330

Series: Woman of Justice Series




Instead of reviewing each individual book, I decided to review the series as a whole. Please leave a comment and tell me if you like this better.

This series is fairly old and the first one that Lynette Eason put out. I think I can safely say that she has come a long way. While this series might have been a good competitor seven years ago, it just doesn’t stand a chance now. Christian fiction has definitely come a long way since then.

This series follows three ladies as they fight crime in their own way. Samantha is an expert in computer forensics, Jamie is a forensic anthropologist and Kit is a hostage negotiator. They all have unique personalities and jobs which makes the stories new and exciting. Although, they are all about serial killers. Personally, I love a good serial killer book, but I know they aren’t for everyone.

In my opinion, my favorite was Don’t Look Back, the second book. It had the most unique storyline and my favorite characters. My least favorite was A Killer Among Us, the third one. It was quite generic and boring. Also, in case you were wondering, you need to read the first one in order to read the second one. I don’t think you will be able to understand it very well if you skip or go out of order.

Now to the good part- they are worth reading. As I said before, I like serial killer books, so I enjoyed these. Yes, the writing isn’t spectacular and the characters weren’t the best, but they’re worth trying. Basically, if you don’t have any other books you want to read or you are craving an eerie suspense book, then go for it. I would consider them a one-time read.




Author's Website